Article Search:         

CU's Anderson and O'Neill Win CGA State Two-Man Team

May 31 - June 1, 2006, Dalton Ranch Golf Clu

by Colorado Golf Association - 6/1/2006

Two CU Buffaloes, Ryan Anderson (Greeley CC) and Derek O’Neill (Lone Tree GC) won the CGA State Two-Man Team Championship in a playoff at Durango’s scenic Dalton Ranch Golf Club. Anderson and O’Neill finished the second round in a three-way tie at 145 for first with 2005 CGA State Four-Ball champs Dean Clapp (Meadow Hills GC) and Jim Doidge (Pueblo CC), and the Collindale GC team of Riley Arp and Chase Wahl. All three teams made par on the first playoff hole. On the second playoff hole, O’Neill skillfully placed a 160-yard shot from a fairway bunker about 15 feet from the hole, and Anderson converted the birdie to win the title. Clapp and Doidge finished tied for second with Arp and Wahl.

In the Senior Division, Colorado Golf Hall of Famer Kent Moore (Cherry Hills CC) teamed up with Steve Bell (Denver CC) to finish at 141 and win the title. This was Moore’s second CGA championship title of 2006, as last week he won the CGA State Senior Match Play Championship. Finishing second at 143 was the past champion team of Bob Heiny and Bill Boyd (Highland Hills GC). Third place was earned by John Sostmann (Columbine CC) and David Brown (Highlands Ranch GC) at 144.

Open Division
Dean Clapp / Jim Doidge--70-75--145
Derek O'Neill / Ryan Anderson--70-75--145
Riley Arp / Chase Wahl--70-75--145
Sean Griswold / Ken Kirby--71-76--147
Derek Tolan / Ryan Husted--69-80--149
Henry Bissell / James Heath--70-79--149
Perry Rickel / Steve Redmond--77-73--150
Kevin Folga / David Woodruff--71-81--152
Michael Wright / Bruce Wright--73-82--155
Tom Gorton / Robert Barnhardt--71-84--155
Scott Lamothe / Chris Gallegos--75-81--156
Craig Hesse / Joe Distefano--73-85--158
John A. Scott / Danny Hahn--71-87--158
Ted Moore / Scott Guetz--79-79--158
Erik Hogan / Kai Koponen--72-87--159
Jason Castles / Tom Newman--78-84--162
Preston Puchek / Jeff Haskins--78-93--171
Chris Roehrkasse / Russell Roehrkasse--76-96--172

Senior Division
Kent Moore / Steve Bell--67-74--141
Bill Boyd / Bob Heiny--71-72--143
John Sostmann / David Brown--67-77--144
Larry Netherton / Kelly Crone--73-73--146
Art Cudworth / Scott Crone--74-80--154
Frank Wilkinson / Doug Jones--75-80--155
Joe Morrill / Mark Barlau--74-82--156
Jim Hollingsworth / Roger Hayes--73-87--160
Gary Cowan / Gordon Pracko--78-86--164
Scott Peterson / Gary Potter--78-89--167
Scott Douglass / Wally Bryniarski--86-88--174


Go to CGA Two-Man Team Results Archive

Article Search: