Article Search:         

Tolan, Baird Take CGA Two-Man Team Championship

May 31 – June 1, 2005, Pine Creek Golf Club

by Colorado Golf Association - 6/1/2005

Denver - CU freshman Derek Tolan teamed up with Pepperdine sophomore Michael Baird to win the CGA Two-Man Team Championship at Pine Creek Golf Club. Tolan and Baird fired an opening round of 65, then carded a 68 in the final round for a total of 133 to win the Open Division by four strokes. For both Tolan and Baird, this was their first CGA state championship title. Tolan, at the age of 18, has already amassed seven CGA Silver Medals for runner-up honors. Also, he will be competing at Columbine Country Club in the U.S. Open Sectional Qualifier on June 6th trying to earn a return trip to the U.S. Open (2002). The CU team of Kenny Coakley and Jim Grady finished second at 137, two stroke ahead of third place finishers Billy Post and Sean McCaskey. Defending champions Rick DeWitt and Henry Bissell finished in a tie for fourth with Jim Doidge and Dean Clapp at 140.

In the Senior Division, Jerry Kidney and Grant Maples, Jr. teamed up to take the title with a total of 139. Art Cudworth and Scott Crone finished second at 142. Five teams tied at 143 for third place.

Derek Tolan / Michael Baird--65-68--133
Kenny Coakley / Jim Grady--65-72--137
Billy Post / Sean McCaskey--68-71--139
Henry Bissell / Rick DeWitt--69-71--140
Jim Doidge / Dean Clapp--72-68--140
John A. Scott / Danny Hahn--68-75--143
Ryan Anderson / Derek O'neill--70-74--144
Zen Brown / Pat Grady--69-75--144
Michael Davis / Jeff Lauretti--73-72--145
Louie Lee / Mark Franz--71-75--146
Brendon Doyle / Eric Doyle--69-78--147
Brian Woody / Bob Schuler--68-79--147
David Hoffman / Adam Jardon--75-72--147
Pat Bowe / Chad Hanson--73-76--149
Tyson Shinaut / Scott Lamothe--70-79--149
James Heath / Nick Schommer--73-77--150
Kevin Walden / Brian Richmier--73-77--150
Scott Guetz / Ted Moore--69-81--150
Jeff Reser / James Kurtenbach--73-78--151
Patrick Mullin / Todd Partin--75-76--151
Jeff Eitel / Willie Watson--73-79--152
Michael Glaesel / Steve Murphy--74-79--153
Bob Dameron / Bobby Ortega--71-84--155
Mick Maillot / Mike Lohse--73-82--155
Coy Shatzer / Christopher Roehrkasse--76-81--157
Josh Whitney / Patrick Mclennan--75-82--157
Bruce Hogg / Fred Brittain--74-84--158
Bruce Wright / Michael Wright--79-79--158
JR Burroughs / Scott Burroughs--76-82--158
Jeff Gravina / David Lysaught--74-85--159
Ron Kubicki / Simon Ward Brown--76-86--162

Jerry Kidney / Grant Maples Jr.--66-73--139
Art Cudworth / Scott Crone--67-75--142
Bill Stevens / Steve Heany--68-75--143
Bob Heiny / Bill Boyd--67-76--143
Doug Jones / Frank Wilkinson--72-71--143
Larry Netherton / Kelly Crone--69-74--143
Robert Cloud / Vance Adler--68-75--143
Gary Potter / John Olive--69-76--145
Ronald Knapp / Jim Pierce--71-74--145
Scott Peterson / Pat Mooney--70-75--145
Sean Forey / Scott Radcliffe--66-79--145
Brady Hendren / Bill Holmes--72-76--148
John Boyles / Richard Thorstad--72-76--148
Tom Kundinger / Richard Ronning--74-74--148
Charlie Post / Roger Gunderson--72-78--150
Jack Quinlivan / Jack Manzi--68-82--150
Joe Morrill / Mark Barlau--76-75--151
Steve Bell / Gary Polumbus--73-79--152
Don Porter / Juan Blanco--76-79--155
Bob Campiglia / John Kaiser--74-82--156
John Sostmann / Bob Sherrill--73-83--156
Peter Perry / John Callahan--72-84--156
Russell Roehrkasse / Paul Gagnon--76-81--157
Chris Thomas / Dick Goossen--76-82--158
Ken Bogdanoff / Dave Fankell--74-84--158
Terry Kunz / Chuck Fisher--73-85--158
Bob Andrews / Jim Wishmier--76-85--161 


Go to CGA Two-Man Team Results Archive

Article Search: